NaNoWriMo: Yolo, MoFo!

https://en-blog.files.wordpress.com/2014/10/crest_square-1902dc8c2829c4d58f4cd667a59f9259.png?w=634

“Write drunk; Edit sober.”  -Ernest Hemingway

I may be inebriated more often than usual this November.

I’ve decided to do the National Novel Writing Month challenge: Write a novel (50,000 words) in the month of November. That starts tomorrow. I’ll have to commit myself to write approximately 1666 words or more a day to meet that goal. I’m going to do it. I’m sure it will be crap, but I’ll do it. It’s more of an exercise in discipline than being able to write a well crafted story. It will be a good way to get the kinks out and get the creative juices flowing. Something good might come from it or not. I’ll be sure to post any excerpts I think are worthy.

Here’s to me writing a whole book, start to finish.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

