Gallery

A Los Angeles Weekend

I recently took a trip to L.A. to see some old friends. The last time I went to Los Angeles I was carrying this negative, preconceived notion of the city that was based off hear-say and imagination that weighed on my mind and my mood . That poor attitude affected my experience of that trip and the people who were with me. That’s not a good way to travel. You have to keep an open mind. You have to take things for what they are and try to find a positive quality in them.

I tried that approach this go-around with L.A., and suffice to say, I had a much better time. I think it was a good step in the direction I’ve been taking to fix my outlook on life and create a more promising future for myself.

 

Leave a Reply

